Regional information

Home -> Regional information

Regional information

Servas map of Japan

Japan is administratively divided into 47 prefectures which are usually called "ken" , but "fu" for Osaka and Kyoto and "to" for Tokyo. SERVAS JAPAN divides these prefectures into 7 regions as is indicated in the following table.

  1. A regional coordinator who is in charge of membership matters and interview/approval of travelers,
  2. One or more host coordinator(s) who will render assistance to incoming travelers for finding hosts or for providing requested information.

7 regions

  1. Hokkaido region(Hokkaido)
  2. Tohoku region(Akita-ken, Iwate-ken, Aomori-ken, Nigata-ken, Fukushima-ken, Miyagi-ken, Yamagata-ken)
  3. Kanto region
  4. Tokai & Hokuriku region
  5. Kinki region
  6. Chugoku & Shikoku region
  7. Kyushu region

Map & Tourist infomation

  1. Map(Japan)
  2. Japan National Tourism Organization